Books, Movies & More

Find Information

Cards & Services

Libraries & Hours

About Us

Support Us

Filter Events
-

Fri., February 17, 2017
start time 7:30 p.m.-9:30 p.m.
“Essentially Reva” - Internationally Recognized Songstress
Music / Adults, Seniors & Teens
Sat., February 18, 2017
start time 7:30 p.m.-9:30 p.m.
“Essentially Reva” - Internationally Recognized Songstress
Music / Adults, Seniors & Teens
Sun., February 19, 2017
start time 2:30 p.m.-5:15 p.m.
“From the Inside Looking Out” Film Screening, Panel Discussion & Communal Dialogue Event, hosted by L. D. Faison, CEO of the L. D. Faison Foundation
Movie / Adults, Seniors & Teens
Sat., February 11, 2017
start time 2:00 p.m.-4:15 p.m.
The Magnificent Seven (2016, 128 min)
Movie / Adults & Seniors
Sat., December 9, 2017
start time 6:30 p.m.-9:00 p.m.
"Christmas Angels"
Dance / Adults & Seniors
Thu., June 22, 2017
start time 6:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m.
"Humanity" Dance Recital
Dance / Adults, Seniors & Teens
Fri., June 23, 2017
start time 6:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m.
"Humanity" Dance Recital
Dance / Adults, Seniors & Teens
Sun., January 22, 2017
start time 3:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m.
"This is a Man's World...Butt"
Music / Adults & Seniors
Thu., March 23, 2017
start time 7:30 p.m.-11:00 p.m.
"Yaadein: Remembering the Maestro"
Music / Adults & Seniors
Fri., March 24, 2017
start time 7:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m.
"You Rejoice My Heart"
Music / Adults, Seniors & Teens
Tue., February 14, 2017 *
start time 6:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m.
2017
Gallery/Exhibit / All Ages
Storytime Kids
Sat., February 18, 2017
start time 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
3-2-1 Blastoff!
Storytime / Kids  / ages from 0 to 5
Thu., February 23, 2017
start time 7:00 p.m.-10:00 p.m.
4th Annual BLACK WEEKEND 2017: Kemit in the Desert Series (A 2-day Cultural Program Offering)
Lecture / Adults, Seniors & Teens
Thu., February 23, 2017
start time 7:00 p.m.-10:00 p.m.
4th Annual BLACK WEEKEND 2017: Kemit in the Desert Series (A 3-day Cultural Program Offering)
Lecture / Adults, Seniors & Teens
Fri., February 24, 2017
start time 7:00 p.m.-10:00 p.m.
4th Annual BLACK WEEKEND 2017: Kemit in the Desert Series (A 3-day Cultural Program Offering)
Lecture / Adults, Seniors & Teens
Sat., February 25, 2017
start time 1:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m.
4th Annual BLACK WEEKEND 2017: Kemit in the Desert Series (A 3-day Cultural Program Offering)
Workshop / Adults, Seniors & Teens
Tue., February 28, 2017
start time 1:00 p.m.-2:45 p.m.
7 Faces of Dr. Lao (1964, 100 min)
Movie / Adults & Seniors
Sat., March 4, 2017
start time 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
A Celebration of All Things Dr. Seuss
Other / Kids  / ages from 0 to 11
Thu., February 16, 2017 *
start time 6:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m.
A Las Vegas Symphony of Art
Gallery/Exhibit / All Ages
Thu., January 26, 2017
start time 4:00 p.m.-5:30 p.m.
A Voice from Mauthausen: Based on the true story of Lieutenant Commander Jack Taylor, USNR
Movie / Adults, Seniors & Teens

* Only branches with programs entered in the Events database are available to be searched.
* For Art Gallery Exhibits, the date listed is the ENDING date for the exhibit. Click the title of the exhibit to see the starting date and more information.
* Programs that are held on a regular schedule, such as Weekly Storytimes, follow the programs listed by date.

 

Some past library events are available as video or podcasts. Visit On the Road - Virtually! to view or listen to them.