The Las Vegas Library (833 Las Vegas Blvd N.) will cease operating as of Saturday, April 20, at 6:00 p.m., as staff and operations from this location will have moved over to the new East Las Vegas Library (2851 E. Bonanza Road), which opens after 11:00 a.m. on April 25. All Library District branches will be closed for Easter on Sunday, April 21. Have a safe and happy holiday weekend! 

Las Vegas-Clark County Library District Homepage

Homepage Banners

Spotlight

Safe Place

The Library District is now an official Safe Place partner.

Vegas Golden Knights Library Card

Clark County residents can now claim their very own Vegas Golden Knights “Vegas Born” library card.

April is STEAM Month!

Celebrate science, technology, engineering, arts, and mathematics, and learn something new in April by participating in our fun (and FREE)…

Library Fines? Waive Them By Donating…

Do you have an overdue book, DVD, or CD with the library? If so, why not get out of debt and help the hungry?

Danny Green Trio

Apr 26th | 7:30pm - 8:45pm

Renowned jazz pianist Danny Green takes his music to new heights by pairing his award-winning trio with classic string ensembles.

Adults

Matt Beilis - The Soul of Pop Matt Beilis - The Soul of Pop

Apr 20th | 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Don't miss Matt Beilis performing The Soul of Pop, a sensational musical journey through the evolution of pop music based around the piano.
Don't miss Matt Beilis performing The Soul of Pop, a sensational musical journey through the evolution of pop music based around the piano.

Child Abuse Prevention Month Child Abuse Prevention Month

recommended by LVCCLD_ahope00
April is Child Abuse Prevention Month. Learn more and how you can help with these staff picks.
April is Child Abuse Prevention Month. Learn more and how you can help with these staff picks.

ADHD Help ADHD Help

recommended by LVCCLD_Carla
Parents of a child recently diagnosed with Attention-Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD) are going to have questions. These titles will…
Parents of a child recently diagnosed with Attention-Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD) are going to have questions. These titles will…

Writing a Business Plan Writing a Business Plan

recommended by LVCCLD_ririlv
Thinking about starting your own business? These resources will help!
Thinking about starting your own business? These resources will help!

Greatest Albums of the Grunge Era Greatest Albums of the Grunge Era

recommended by LVCCLD_Adults
Check out the very best albums from the "grunge" era as compiled by Rolling Stone!
Check out the very best albums from the "grunge" era as compiled by Rolling Stone!

Teens

Our Libraries Are Now Safe Place Sites Our Libraries Are Now Safe Place Sites

Libraries operated by Las Vegas-Clark County Library District are designated Safe Place sites for Southern Nevada youth.
Libraries operated by Las Vegas-Clark County Library District are designated Safe Place sites for Southern Nevada youth.

Teen Fiction Novels about Sexual Abuse Teen Fiction Novels about Sexual Abuse

recommended by LVCCLD_SaharaWest
April is Sexual Assault Awareness Month. Take a look these teen novels that deal with this serious subject.
April is Sexual Assault Awareness Month. Take a look these teen novels that deal with this serious subject.

Learn to DJ! Learn to DJ!

This interactive, hands-on experience will expose you to the profession of being a DJ. This free program is available to teens age 13 - 17.
This interactive, hands-on experience will expose you to the profession of being a DJ. This free program is available to teens age 13 - 17.

Batman at 80 Batman at 80

recommended by LVCCLD_Teens
Celebrate the 80th anniversary of The Dark Knight by checking out these essential comic books, graphic novels, and DVDs!
Celebrate the 80th anniversary of The Dark Knight by checking out these essential comic books, graphic novels, and DVDs!

LGBTQ+ Teen Romances LGBTQ+ Teen Romances

recommended by kronickd
If you're looking for LGBTQ+ romance in your library's teen section, we've got you covered with these titles!
If you're looking for LGBTQ+ romance in your library's teen section, we've got you covered with these titles!

Kids & Families

El Día de los Niños/El Día de los Libros El Día de los Niños/El Día de los Libros

Apr 27th | 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Celebrate the day of the child at this festival that brings children and books together, and honors a cultural tradition!
Celebrate the day of the child at this festival that brings children and books together, and honors a cultural tradition!

Shakespeare for Kids Shakespeare for Kids

recommended by LVCCLD_MissJen
William Shakespeare died over 400 years ago but his plays and poetry are well-loved today. Here are some kid-friendly re-tellings to enjoy!
William Shakespeare died over 400 years ago but his plays and poetry are well-loved today. Here are some kid-friendly re-tellings to enjoy!

1,000 Books Before Kindergarten 1,000 Books Before Kindergarten

All year long, we encourage parents and caregivers to commit to the “1,000 Books Before Kindergarten” challenge!
All year long, we encourage parents and caregivers to commit to the “1,000 Books Before Kindergarten” challenge!

All Hail, The Lion King! All Hail, The Lion King!

recommended by LVCCLD_Kids
Before the live-action version of Disney's The Lion King hits theaters, get caught up on all of Simba's adventures with these staff picks!
Before the live-action version of Disney's The Lion King hits theaters, get caught up on all of Simba's adventures with these staff picks!

Books for Fans of Elephant and Piggie Books for Fans of Elephant and Piggie

recommended by LVCCLD_MissJen
Just like Gerald and Piggie, these are great books for early readers who enjoy stories about friendship or just like to have a good giggle.
Just like Gerald and Piggie, these are great books for early readers who enjoy stories about friendship or just like to have a good giggle.

Limitless Learning

Find More Tools for School Success! Find More Tools for School Success!

Check out Socrates and hundreds of other online learning tools here.
Check out Socrates and hundreds of other online learning tools here.

Employment Assistance from One-Stop! Employment Assistance from One-Stop!

Find your nearest LVCCLD library that offers free job training, job readiness, education workshops, and more at the One-Stop Career Center!
Find your nearest LVCCLD library that offers free job training, job readiness, education workshops, and more at the One-Stop Career Center!

Boost Your Child's Learning with VROOM! Boost Your Child's Learning with VROOM!

VROOM helps parents and caregivers turn everyday activities into brain building activities.
VROOM helps parents and caregivers turn everyday activities into brain building activities.

Get Started with Nevada CareerExplorer! Get Started with Nevada CareerExplorer!

Are you ready for a new job? Explore over 900 careers, assess your skills, set budgets and more with Nevada CareerExplorer!
Are you ready for a new job? Explore over 900 careers, assess your skills, set budgets and more with Nevada CareerExplorer!

Learn with Transparent Language! Learn with Transparent Language!

Languages include Bulgarian, Chinese, French, German, Japanese, Polish, and more!
Languages include Bulgarian, Chinese, French, German, Japanese, Polish, and more!

Trending

A tweet by: NHL on NBC

Free Tutoring at Eight of Our Libraries Free Tutoring at Eight of Our Libraries

Eight of our libraries offer drop-in tutoring. Learn how the program is impacting local children, and how your students can benefit.
Eight of our libraries offer drop-in tutoring. Learn how the program is impacting local children, and how your students can benefit.

Watch Vegas PBS Nevada Week Watch Vegas PBS Nevada Week

The Library District's community engagement director, Matt McNally appeared on Vegas PBS for a discussion about the future of libraries!
The Library District's community engagement director, Matt McNally appeared on Vegas PBS for a discussion about the future of libraries!

Waive your library fines this April Waive your library fines this April

The community is invited to visit any of the District’s 25 branches to donate packaged food items and waive their fines.
The community is invited to visit any of the District’s 25 branches to donate packaged food items and waive their fines.

Take a tour of East Las Vegas Library Take a tour of East Las Vegas Library

East Las Vegas Library opens April 25th! Take a virtual tour of the state-of-the-art facility.
East Las Vegas Library opens April 25th! Take a virtual tour of the state-of-the-art facility.

Español

Nueva Biblioteca East Las Vegas Nueva Biblioteca East Las Vegas

By Ryan
El Distrito Bibliotecario de Las Vegas-Condado de Clark tiene el orgullo de anunciar la gran apertura de nuestra nueva y hermosa…
El Distrito Bibliotecario de Las Vegas-Condado de Clark tiene el orgullo de anunciar la gran apertura de nuestra nueva y hermosa…

Inglés para hispanohablantes Inglés para hispanohablantes

Transparent Language Online es un software innovador que le ayudará a aprender y practicar su inglés.
Transparent Language Online es un software innovador que le ayudará a aprender y practicar su inglés.

¡Pongalo! ¡Pongalo!

You now have access to 10,000 episodes of telenovelas and tv series, 13,000 hours of translated movies and more ... free!
You now have access to 10,000 episodes of telenovelas and tv series, 13,000 hours of translated movies and more ... free!

ReferenceUSA en Español ReferenceUSA en Español

Use ReferenceUSA in Spanish with Google Translate!
Use ReferenceUSA in Spanish with Google Translate!

Música Latina Música Latina

Stream and download music for free with your LVCCLD library card.
Stream and download music for free with your LVCCLD library card.

Staff Picks

Back to Top