The Library District will have scheduled website maintenance on Sunday, May 26 between 2-8 a.m., to help ensure the quality online experience that you expect from us. All library branches will be closed May 27 in observance of Memorial Day. We apologize for any inconvenience, and we wish you a safe and happy holiday! 

Las Vegas-Clark County Library District Homepage

Homepage Banners

Spotlight

Safe Place

All Las Vegas-Clark County libraries are now official Safe Place locations in partnership with the Nevada Partnership of Homeless Youth.

Asian/Pacific American Heritage Month

Celebrate Asian American & Pacific Islander Heritage Month with our free events, programs, and live entertainment offerings!

Spring Concert Series

Join us for the Contemporary West Dance Theatre Spring 2019 Concert Series with three special performances!

Vegas Golden Knights Library Card

Clark County residents can now claim their very own Vegas Golden Knights “Vegas Born” library card.

Sofia Talvik in Concert

Join us as Sofia Talvik mixes her Nordic melancholy with a twang of Americana, creating a special niche of folk music that you will love!

Adults

Military Mental Health Military Mental Health

recommended by LVCCLD_LeahNOTLeia
Never before has there been a greater need for better aid for American soldiers who struggle with depression. These titles can help.
Never before has there been a greater need for better aid for American soldiers who struggle with depression. These titles can help.

Let's Drink to That! Let's Drink to That!

recommended by LVCCLD_refqn
Kanpai! Celebrate National Wine Day (May 25) with these fine titles while enjoying a glass of....wine!
Kanpai! Celebrate National Wine Day (May 25) with these fine titles while enjoying a glass of....wine!

ADHD Help ADHD Help

recommended by LVCCLD_Carla
Parents of a child recently diagnosed with Attention-Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD) are going to have questions. These titles will…
Parents of a child recently diagnosed with Attention-Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD) are going to have questions. These titles will…

Writing a Business Plan Writing a Business Plan

recommended by LVCCLD_ririlv
Thinking about starting your own business? These resources will help!
Thinking about starting your own business? These resources will help!

Greatest Albums of the Grunge Era Greatest Albums of the Grunge Era

recommended by LVCCLD_Adults
Check out the very best albums from the "grunge" era as compiled by Rolling Stone!
Check out the very best albums from the "grunge" era as compiled by Rolling Stone!

Teens

Brain Break, High School Edition Brain Break, High School Edition

recommended by LVCCLD_Kids
No tests, no essays, no presentations required. These recommended reads for ages 14-18 are some of the best titles out there.
No tests, no essays, no presentations required. These recommended reads for ages 14-18 are some of the best titles out there.

Teen Books about Self-Esteem Teen Books about Self-Esteem

recommended by LVCCLD_SaharaWest
May is Teen Self-Esteem Month! Take a look at these books that will make you laugh and cry, but most of all, lift you up!
May is Teen Self-Esteem Month! Take a look at these books that will make you laugh and cry, but most of all, lift you up!

Staff Picks for May 2019 -- Teens Staff Picks for May 2019 -- Teens

recommended by LVCCLD_refqn
This month's staff picks include dystopian societies and coming of age novels.
This month's staff picks include dystopian societies and coming of age novels.

Our Libraries Are Now Safe Place Sites Our Libraries Are Now Safe Place Sites

Libraries operated by Las Vegas-Clark County Library District are designated Safe Place sites for Southern Nevada youth.
Libraries operated by Las Vegas-Clark County Library District are designated Safe Place sites for Southern Nevada youth.

Learn to DJ! Learn to DJ!

This interactive, hands-on experience will expose you to the profession of being a DJ. This free program is available to teens age 13 - 17.
This interactive, hands-on experience will expose you to the profession of being a DJ. This free program is available to teens age 13 - 17.

Kids & Families

Free Meals for Kids & Teens Free Meals for Kids & Teens

Three Square will provide free meals for kids and teens ages 2-18 at several library branches May 28-August 9.
Three Square will provide free meals for kids and teens ages 2-18 at several library branches May 28-August 9.

Birth to 5: Reading Together! Birth to 5: Reading Together!

recommended by LVCCLD_Kids
These books are recommended for Babies, Toddlers, and Preschoolers (and their caregivers)!
These books are recommended for Babies, Toddlers, and Preschoolers (and their caregivers)!

Not THAT middle school list Not THAT middle school list

recommended by LVCCLD_Kids
Comedy, sci-fi, romance, fantasy, tough topics, this list has it all. Accept the challenge.
Comedy, sci-fi, romance, fantasy, tough topics, this list has it all. Accept the challenge.

Books for Fans of Elephant and Piggie Books for Fans of Elephant and Piggie

recommended by LVCCLD_MissJen
Just like Gerald and Piggie, these are great books for early readers who enjoy stories about friendship or just like to have a good giggle.
Just like Gerald and Piggie, these are great books for early readers who enjoy stories about friendship or just like to have a good giggle.

1,000 Books Before Kindergarten 1,000 Books Before Kindergarten

All year long, we encourage parents and caregivers to commit to the “1,000 Books Before Kindergarten” challenge!
All year long, we encourage parents and caregivers to commit to the “1,000 Books Before Kindergarten” challenge!

Limitless Learning

Employment Assistance from One-Stop! Employment Assistance from One-Stop!

Find your nearest LVCCLD library that offers free job training, job readiness, education workshops, and more at the One-Stop Career Center!
Find your nearest LVCCLD library that offers free job training, job readiness, education workshops, and more at the One-Stop Career Center!

Find More Tools for School Success! Find More Tools for School Success!

Check out Socrates and hundreds of other online learning tools here.
Check out Socrates and hundreds of other online learning tools here.

Boost Your Child's Learning with VROOM! Boost Your Child's Learning with VROOM!

VROOM helps parents and caregivers turn everyday activities into brain building activities.
VROOM helps parents and caregivers turn everyday activities into brain building activities.

Get Started with Nevada CareerExplorer! Get Started with Nevada CareerExplorer!

Are you ready for a new job? Explore over 900 careers, assess your skills, set budgets and more with Nevada CareerExplorer!
Are you ready for a new job? Explore over 900 careers, assess your skills, set budgets and more with Nevada CareerExplorer!

Learn with Transparent Language! Learn with Transparent Language!

Languages include Bulgarian, Chinese, French, German, Japanese, Polish, and more!
Languages include Bulgarian, Chinese, French, German, Japanese, Polish, and more!

Trending

What's Leaving Netflix: June 2019 What's Leaving Netflix: June 2019

recommended by LVCCLD_Camille
Netflix is dropping these titles from their library, but we're not! Request them now.
Netflix is dropping these titles from their library, but we're not! Request them now.

Stream Movies for Free Stream Movies for Free

Kanopy offers more than 30,000 films to stream. All you need is your library card.
Kanopy offers more than 30,000 films to stream. All you need is your library card.

Get to Know Kanopy & Hoopla Digital Get to Know Kanopy & Hoopla Digital

Esquire.com calls the two streaming services "the best you've never heard of." And they're free with your LVCCLD library card.
Esquire.com calls the two streaming services "the best you've never heard of." And they're free with your LVCCLD library card.

James Holzhauer's Jeopardy Study Books James Holzhauer's Jeopardy Study Books

Jeopardy star and library cardholder James Holzhauer shares with us his favorite children's books!
Jeopardy star and library cardholder James Holzhauer shares with us his favorite children's books!

Watch Vegas PBS Nevada Week Watch Vegas PBS Nevada Week

The Library District's community engagement director, Matt McNally appeared on Vegas PBS for a discussion about the future of libraries!
The Library District's community engagement director, Matt McNally appeared on Vegas PBS for a discussion about the future of libraries!

Español

¡Diviértete este verano! ¡Diviértete este verano!

¿Dónde más puedes ganar premios increíbles solo por divertirte y aprender este verano? Oprime aquí para obtener los detalles.
¿Dónde más puedes ganar premios increíbles solo por divertirte y aprender este verano? Oprime aquí para obtener los detalles.

Ninos y adolescentes comen gratis Ninos y adolescentes comen gratis

¡Niños menores de 18 años! Más información en inglés aquí o visitar comidasverano.org para detalles.
¡Niños menores de 18 años! Más información en inglés aquí o visitar comidasverano.org para detalles.

Información - Biblioteca East Las Vegas Información - Biblioteca East Las Vegas

By Ryan
¡Conozca la nueva Biblioteca East Las Vegas Library!
¡Conozca la nueva Biblioteca East Las Vegas Library!

Inglés para hispanohablantes Inglés para hispanohablantes

Transparent Language Online es un software innovador que le ayudará a aprender y practicar su inglés.
Transparent Language Online es un software innovador que le ayudará a aprender y practicar su inglés.

Música Latina Música Latina

Stream and download music for free with your LVCCLD library card.
Stream and download music for free with your LVCCLD library card.

Staff Picks

Back to Top