Back to Homepage

Kids & Families

Ready to Rock Kindergarten! Ready to Rock Kindergarten!

recommended by LVCCLD_MissJen
These books can help soothe any first-day jitters and get the school year off to a great start.
These books can help soothe any first-day jitters and get the school year off to a great start.

Brand New Pencils, Brand New Books Brand New Pencils, Brand New Books

recommended by LVCCLD_MissJen
Get ready for a fantastic new school year with these new picture books!
Get ready for a fantastic new school year with these new picture books!

1,000 Books Before Kindergarten 1,000 Books Before Kindergarten

All year long, we encourage parents and caregivers to commit to the “1,000 Books Before Kindergarten” challenge!
All year long, we encourage parents and caregivers to commit to the “1,000 Books Before Kindergarten” challenge!

Picture Books That Teach, Not Preach Picture Books That Teach, Not Preach

recommended by LVCCLD_Kids
Your little ones will love these new picture books! All captions by: Maria Russo of The New York Times
Your little ones will love these new picture books! All captions by: Maria Russo of The New York Times

Summer with STEM! Summer with STEM!

recommended by LVCCLD_SaharaWest
Things are heating up here in Vegas, and that includes our children’s book collection about science, technology engineering & math!
Things are heating up here in Vegas, and that includes our children’s book collection about science, technology engineering & math!

All Hail, The Lion King! All Hail, The Lion King!

recommended by LVCCLD_Kids
Before the live-action version of Disney's The Lion King hits theaters, get caught up on all of Simba's adventures with these staff picks!
Before the live-action version of Disney's The Lion King hits theaters, get caught up on all of Simba's adventures with these staff…

Free Meals for Kids & Teens Free Meals for Kids & Teens

Three Square will provide free meals for kids and teens ages 2-18 at several library branches May 28-August 9.
Three Square will provide free meals for kids and teens ages 2-18 at several library branches May 28-August 9.

Picture Books for the Summer Challenge Picture Books for the Summer Challenge

recommended by LVCCLD_Kids
Our Summer Challenge ends on July 31, so check out one of these recommended picture books from librarians across the county!
Our Summer Challenge ends on July 31, so check out one of these recommended picture books from librarians across the county!

To the Moon! To the Moon!

recommended by lvccld_judi
July 20, 2019 is the 50th anniversary of the moon landing. Commemorate this historic event by sharing these fun and informative books!
July 20, 2019 is the 50th anniversary of the moon landing. Commemorate this historic event by sharing these fun and informative books!

Birth to 5: Reading Together! Birth to 5: Reading Together!

recommended by LVCCLD_Kids
These books are recommended for Babies, Toddlers, and Preschoolers (and their caregivers)!
These books are recommended for Babies, Toddlers, and Preschoolers (and their caregivers)!

Books for Fans of Elephant and Piggie Books for Fans of Elephant and Piggie

recommended by LVCCLD_MissJen
Just like Gerald and Piggie, these are great books for early readers who enjoy stories about friendship or just like to have a good giggle.
Just like Gerald and Piggie, these are great books for early readers who enjoy stories about friendship or just like to have a good giggle.

Not THAT middle school list Not THAT middle school list

recommended by LVCCLD_Kids
Comedy, sci-fi, romance, fantasy, tough topics, this list has it all. Accept the challenge.
Comedy, sci-fi, romance, fantasy, tough topics, this list has it all. Accept the challenge.

Great Books for Dads and Daughters Great Books for Dads and Daughters

recommended by LVCCLD_MissJen
Share a great book celebrating the unique bond between fathers and daughters!
Share a great book celebrating the unique bond between fathers and daughters!

Great Books for Fathers and Sons Great Books for Fathers and Sons

recommended by LVCCLD_MissJen
Share a story celebrating the special bond between fathers and sons.
Share a story celebrating the special bond between fathers and sons.

Twisted Tales Twisted Tales

recommended by LVCCLD_MsMarisa
Discover re-imagined classic stories with these fractured fairy tale picture books!
Discover re-imagined classic stories with these fractured fairy tale picture books!

A New Baby in the Family! A New Baby in the Family!

recommended by lvccld_judi
Is your home expanding by two feet?! Help young children adapt to this monumental change with these suggestions.
Is your home expanding by two feet?! Help young children adapt to this monumental change with these suggestions.
Show More
Back to Top