All Library District branches are OPEN with full services at 50% total capacity, with Curbside Pick-Up Services available at select branches. We invite you to return your items to our outdoor book drops or by coming in to visit your nearest branch. You will not be charged late fines for any items that may be overdue. Face coverings are required for entry to all branches, and social distancing guidelines are in place following the governor’s mandate. You can continue to enjoy free online resources, here, and a comprehensive list of free community services, here. Stay safe and we look forward to serving you!

Days of closing

for calendar year 2021

Friday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 15 Presidents’ Day
Sunday, April 4 Easter Sunday
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day
Sunday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 6 Labor Day
Monday, October 11 Staff Development Day (Columbus Day)
Friday, October 29 Nevada Day
Thursday, November 11 Veteran’s Day
Thursday, November 25 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 26 Family Day
Friday, December 24 Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 25 Christmas Day

All Library District branches will close at 5:00 PM on Friday, December 31, 2020.

Get a Library Card

Get Library Card
Back to Top