The Library District is open with social distancing guidelines, face covering requirements & safety measures in place. Our capacity in each branch has been reduced to 25% under the governor’s mandate, but browsing, WiFi, computers & device lending, and other services are available, details here. Curbside Pick-Up remains available, details here. When you return your library items, you can request to have your late fees waived. We are open 24/7 on our website, which features free online resources, here, and a comprehensive list of free community services, here

Days of closing

for calendar year 2020

Wednesday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 17 Presidents’ Day
Sunday, April 12 Easter Sunday
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day
Saturday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 7 Labor Day
Friday, October 30 Nevada Day
Wednesday, November 11 Veteran’s Day
Thursday, November 26 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 27 Family Day
Thursday, December 24 Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25 Christmas Day

All Library District branches will close at 5:00 PM on Thursday, December 31, 2020.

Get a Library Card

Get Library Card
Back to Top